MSH Subcommittees (2022-2024)

The MSH council sets up subcommittees to perform specific tasks and activities.
Below is the list of active MSH subcommittees.

  1. Training Subcommittee
    • Dato Dr Goh Ai Sim (Chairperson)
    • Dr Chew Teng Keat
    • Prof Dr Gan Gin Gin
    • Prof Dr Fadilah Abdul Wahid
    • Dr Veena Selvaratnam
    • Dr Abu Dzarr Abdullah
  1. Examination Subcommittee
    • Assoc Prof Dr Azlan Husin (Chairperson)
    • Prof Dr Bee Ping Chong
    • Dr Lau Ngee Siang
    • Dr Chew Lee Ping
    • Prof Dr Asral Wirda
    • Prof Dr Gan Gin Gin
    • Dr Veena Selvaratnam
  1. Education Funding Subcommittee
    • Dr Haris Fadzillah bin Abdul Rahman (Chairperson)
    • Dr Sharifah Shahnaz
    • Dato Dr Goh Ai Sim
    • Dr Adila Anuar
    • Dr Shasha Khairullah
  1. Research Funding Subcommittee
    • Dr Lily Wong Lee Lee (Chairperson)
    • Prof Dr Rosline Hassan
    • Dr Tan Swee Looi
    • Dr Leong Kin Wah
    • Dr Veera Sekaran
    • Assoc Prof Dr Rafeah Tumian
    • Dr Tan Sen Mui
  1. Information Technology Subcommittee
    • Dr Alan Teh (Chairperson)
    • Dr Gan Ee Leng
    • Dr Abu Dzarr Abdullah
  1. Networking / Membership Subcommittee
    • Dr Gan Ee Leng (Chairperson)
    • Dr Jerome Tan Tsen Chuen
    • Dr Sivakumar Palaniappan
    • Dr Jay Suriar
    • Dr Haris Fadzillah bin Abdul Rahman
    • Dr Ismail Ibrahim
  1. Registry Subcommittee
    • Dr Abu Dzarr Abdullah (Chairperson)
    • Dr Ong Tee Chuan
    • Dr Ho Kim Wah
    • Professor Dr Kuan Jew Win
    • Dr Gilbert Wilfred
    • Dr Nur Aini Syakirah Ahmad Shuyuti
    • Dr Tan Jenq Tzong
    • Dr Liew Hong Keng
    • Dr Boo Yang Liang
    • Dr Edmund Chin Fui Min


Be part of the Malaysian Society of Malaysia & connect with haematologists across the country and world.


A-3-02, Block A, Oasis Square,
Oasis Ara Damansara,
2 Jalan PJU 1A/7A,
Ara Damansara,
47301 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor, Malaysia.

© Malaysian Society of Haematology. All rights reserved.
Designed by Choobub Creatives.